poetry

What’s my name?

Poisoned me with venom
of self-induced guilt and isolation
gave myself names- Whore suits
best perhaps
For the ones I’ve loved
never took a look
at snake bites
I got from playing hide n’ seek
in the dark

Poison grew stronger
as salty water ran
down the eyes night
after night n’ days
became a zombie walk
wherein I learned
playacting mastered it
to self-deception.

The final act
was saying goodbyes
to fellow play actors
n’ locking the coffin.

Coffin had wifi
I texted strange
things. Strange
and funny,
some things borrowed
from life. Created
a superfluous oasis
on my coffin.
It looked great
the superfluous thing
while it lasted,
attracted even
an angel.

Lost in the desert
I’ve trapped
the angel with me
I need to set
myself free
and find the water
to allow the angel
her flights.

Leave a Reply

